The British Olympic Association (BOA) has revealed the final cyclists set to represent Team GB at the Paris 2024 Olympic Games. This announcement confirms the 30-strong squad, equally divided between male and female riders, spanning BMX racing, BMX freestyle park, track, and road disciplines. Around half of the team was announced previously but the accident which saw Katie Archibald forced to miss the Olympics meant a re-think was needed for certain spots for this year’s Olympics Games.

World Champion Kieran Reilly is among those heading to Paris, known for his flair and impressive tricks, having earned his spot through strong performances in the Olympic Qualifying Series. Reilly will be joined by reigning Olympic Champion Charlotte Worthington, who made history in Tokyo with her groundbreaking 360 backflip.

Beth Shriever, Olympic BMX racing champion, will defend her title despite a recent collarbone injury. Shriever, now a double World Champion, is looking forward to adding more accolades in Paris. Kye Whyte, who also overcame injury from the 2024 World Championship, will represent in the men’s BMX racing event.

Lizzie Deignan

Lizzie Deignan is set to start in her fourth Olympic Games in the women’s road race, leading a team that includes three-time National Champion Pfeiffer Georgi, National time-trial Champion Anna Henderson, and Anna Morris.

On the track, Elinor Barker will compete in her third Games in the endurance events. Neah Evans and Josie Knight, both returning for their second Olympics, will aim to build on their previous successes alongside debutants Anna Morris and Jess Roberts. The team hopes to improve on their team pursuit silver medal from Tokyo.

Team GB Chef de Mission, Mark England OBE, expressed his excitement, stating, “BMX freestyle and racing captured the nation’s imagination in Tokyo, and I am delighted to welcome back Beth, Charlotte, and Kye, whilst we warmly welcome Kieran for his first Olympic Games with us. A huge congratulations to Lizzie for what will be her fourth Games appearance, and along with Pfeiffer, Anna Henderson, and Anna Morris, we are eagerly anticipating what awaits these four brilliant cyclists on the road in Paris.”

Performance Director for the Great Britain Cycling Team, Stephen Park CBE, shared his enthusiasm, saying, “I’m hugely excited for each and every one of the riders we have announced today to represent Team GB in Paris, which completes our team selection for the Games. We’re blessed with an incredible depth of talent and experience across all five of the cycling disciplines, and I know that the squad will benefit hugely from the likes of Lizzie Deignan and Elinor Barker who will join us for their fourth and third Games respectively. Achieving gender parity across the squad is something we’ve been working towards for a number of years, and I’m hugely proud of the work our support staff have done to support our three mums on the squad, who are blazing a trail for women at the highest level of elite sport.”

 Anna Henderson
Anna Henderson

Team GB Paris Olympics 2024 full cycling line-up

Men’s BMX Freestyle Park

  • Kieran Reilly

Women’s BMX Freestyle Park

  • Charlotte Worthington

Men’s BMX Racing

  • Kye Whyte
  • Ross Cullen (travelling reserve)

Women’s BMX Racing

  • Beth Shriever
  • Emily Hutt (travelling reserve)

Women’s Road

  • Lizzie Deignan
  • Pfeiffer Georgi
  • Anna Henderson (TT/RR)
  • Anna Morris

Women’s Track Endurance

  • Elinor Barker
  • Neah Evans
  • Josie Knight
  • Anna Morris
  • Jess Roberts
  • Meg Barker (travelling reserve)

Men’s Mountain Bike

  • Charlie Aldridge
  • Tom Pidcock

Women’s Mountain Bike

  • Ella Maclean-Howell
  • Evie Richards

Men’s Road

  • Ethan Hayter (TT)
  • Tom Pidcock
  • Josh Tarling (TT/RR)
  • Stevie Williams
  • Fred Wright

Men’s Track Endurance

  • Dan Bigham
  • Ethan Hayter
  • Charlie Tanfield
  • Ethan Vernon
  • Ollie Wood
  • Mark Stewart (travelling reserve)

Men’s Track Sprint

  • Jack Carlin
  • Ed Lowe
  • Hamish Turnbull
  • Joe Truman (travelling reserve)

Women’s Track Sprint

  • Sophie Capewell
  • Emma Finucane
  • Katy Marchant
  • Lowri Thomas (travelling reserve)