The Tour de Pologne Women makes a return to the calendar in 2024. It’s been 8 years since the last edition, held in 2016 and won by Jolanda Neff. The rider, better known for her exploits on the mountain bike was followed in the GC by Flavia Oliveira and Tetiana Riabchenko. That race in itself was held 8 years after the edition before it as well. The 2008 Tour de Pologne was the last edition held by the original run of races which had a solid run between 1998 and 2008. Back then a rolling sprint race saw the likes of Kirsten Wild, Sara Mustoneon, Judith Arndt and Hanka Kupfernagel all take the GC win.

Reborn this year, the race will be a 2.2 race, the lowest UCI category and matches what it has been since 2005. Because of the rules brought in this year restricting the Women’s WorldTour teams from entering more than 3 .2 races in a season. That means we have a lot of Continental teams, WWT Development teams, national teams and the odd club team too. With the short TT stage to begin with, which should shake up the GC before 2 final stages which have minor lumps which will test legs.

Jolanda Neff

Which teams are racing at Tour de Pologne Women 2024?

  • Aromitala 3T Vaiano
  • Lotto Dstny Ladies
  • Team Bridgelane
  • Team Coop-Repsol
  • Team Dukla Praha
  • BTC City Ljubljana Zhiraf Ambedo
  • Chevalmeire
  • UAE Development Team
  • MAT Atom Deweloper Wroclaw
  • DAS-Hutchinson-Brother UK
  • WCC Team
  • Volkerwessels
  • Poland National Team
  • Denmark National Team
  • Ukraine National Team
  • Pacific Torunski Klub Kolarski

What do the Tour de Pologne Women stage profiles look like?

Stage 1


Stage 2


Stage 3


Where can I watch the Tour de Pologne Women 2024 race?

Live coverage on Eurosport/Discovery

Stage 1: 16:30-19:15
Stage 2: 11:05-15:15
Stage 3: 11:30-15:00
Times in BST

Who are the main riders to watch?

  • Kaja Rysz
  • Karolina Perekitko
  • Katarzyna Wilkos
  • Nikola Bajgerova
  • Olga Wankiewicz
  • Sara Fiorin
  • Federica Piergiovanni
  • Mieke Docx
  • Anna Van Wersch
  • Fariba Hashimi
  • Nika Bobnar
  • Stina Kagevi
  • Magdalene Lind
  • Camilla Rånes Bye
  • Sigrid Ytterhus Haugset
  • Barbora Nemcova
  • Ursa Pintar
  • Hanna Tserakh
  • Keely Bennett
  • Rasa Leleivyte
  • Scarlett Souren
  • Valerie Demey
  • Valeriya Kononenko