La Classique Morbihan will be back for its 9th edition in 2024. It forms a double-header with its sister race the GP de Plumelec-Morbihan, which as the slightly older sister just about holds a little bit more prestige. The dates and times of the races play into that as well. La Classique Morbihan takes place on a Friday, traditionally a little bit of a quieter day rather than the prime-time weekend spots.

The winners list contains plenty of big names over the years with both Christine Majerus and Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio winning twice here. Chloe Hosking won the first edition in 2015 before the dual winners took their victories between 2016-2019. Covid naturally delayed the race’s return with no edition in 2020. When it returned Sofia Bertizzolo took the victory with a small solo break in 2021. That played out similarly in 2022, where a break of around 8 riders all went clear before playing games that saw it all split up with the finish line in sight. Cypriot Antri Christoforou claimed the honours by 3 seconds.

Finally, in 2023 Gaia Masetti was the latest solo winner (shown below) with an Italian top-4 rounding out the following positions. With some riders focusing on the Saturday race, La Classique Morbihan has the habit of throwing up some interesting possibilities when it comes to riders taking the victory.

Gaia Masetti wins in 2023

Which teams are racing at La Classique Morbihan 2024?

  • Ceratizit-WNT Pro Cycling
  • UAE Team ADQ
  • ARA | Skip Capital
  • BTC City Ljubljana Zhiraf Ambedo
  • CANYON//SRAM Generation
  • Cofidis Women Team
  • Cynisca Cycling
  • Doltcini O’Shea
  • Hess Cycling Team
  • Lifeplus Wahoo
  • Liv AlUla Jayco Women’s Continental Team
  • Primeau Vélo-Groupe Abadie
  • St Michel-Mavic-Auber 93
  • Tashkent City Women PCT
  • Team Komugi-Grand Est
  • Top Girls Fassa Bortolo
  • WCC Team
  • Ladynamips La Roche Vendée Cyclisme
  • Team ELLES-Groupama-Pays de la Loire
  • Lanester Women Morbihan
  • Team Centre-Val de Loire Féminin
  • Team Féminin Chambéry
  • VC Morteau-Montbenoît Féminin
  • ISR Israel
  • UKR Ukraine
  • FRA Bretagne
  • UVCA Troyes Féminin

What does the La Classique Morbihan route profile look like?

Where can I watch the La Classique Morbihan 2024?

Unfortunately, I don’t believe the first women’s race of the weekend will be shown live.

Who are the main riders to watch?

  • Victoire Berteau
  • Alessia Vigilia
  • Nina Buijsman
  • Loes Adegeest
  • Alicia Gonzalez
  • Emma Jeffers
  • Kaia Schmid
  • Matilde Vitillo
  • Victorie Guilman
  • Dilyxine Miermont
  • Yanina Kuskova
  • Karolina Kumiega
  • Dominika Wlodarczyk
  • Silvia Persico
  • Eleonora Gasparrini
  • Fariba Hashimi
  • Marta Lach
  • Mylene de Zoete
  • Kathrin Schweinberger
  • Anastasiya Kolesava
  • Michaela Drummond
  • Amandine Fouquenet
  • Lucinda Stewart